Our Steering Committee 

The CAKE CISMA was established in 2015 by a group of local, active organizations that are passionate about the management of invasive species and increasing public awareness to current issues. These organizations include natural resource focused non-profits, tribal entities, land trusts, and county conservation districts. Our steering organizations and their representing members are listed below: visit their organizations to learn more about the work they are doing in the region!  

Mark Randolph

Kalkaska Conservation District

mark.randolph@macd.org

 

Jackie Pilette

Emmet Conservation District

jackie.pilette@macd.org

Wendy Warren

Antrim Conservation District

wendy.warren@macd.org

Caroline Keson

Tip of the Mitt Watershed Council

caroline@watershedcouncil.org

Derek Shiels

Little Traverse Conservancy

derek@landtrust.org

Noah Jansen

Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians

NJansen@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Jac Talcott

Walloon Lake Trust and Conservancy

Jac@walloon.org

Chris Garrock

Grand Traverse Regional Land Conservancy

cgarrock@gmail.com

Asset 15.png

231-533-8363 ext. 5

4820 Stover Road

Bellaire, MI 49615

  • Facebook

© 2023 CAKE CISMA. Funding provided by the Michigan Invasive Species Grant Program.