Steering Committee

CAKE CISMA was established in 2015 by a group of local, active organizations passionate about managing invasive species and increasing public awareness of current environmental issues. These organizations include natural resource-focused non-profits, tribal entities, land trusts, and county conservation districts. Our steering committee is comprised of these organizations and their representing members are listed below. Click their logos to visit their organizations to learn more about their work in the region!  

Mark Randolph
Committee Chair

Kalkaska Conservation District 

mark.randolph@macd.org
 

KALKASKA+CD+-+Color+Logo+Stacked+(2021).png

Noah Jansen
Tip of the Mitt Watershed Council

noah@watershedcouncil.org

 

Tip of the Mitt Logo.png

Melissa Zelenak
Antrim Conservation District 

melissaz@macd.org

acd-final-colors_edited.png

Fields Ratliff 

Grand Traverse Regional Land Conservancy

fratliff@gtrlc.org
 

GTRLC Logo_edited_edited.png

Amy Lipson
Little Traverse Conservancy

amy@landtrust.org

LTC Logo.png

Jac Talcott
Walloon Lake Association & Conservancy
Jac@walloon.org

 

walloon lake _edited.png

Partners

Partnership with CAKE CISMA takes many forms. Some partner organizations sit on our steering committee and help guide our decision-making process. Others team up with us on management and restoration projects throughout our four-county region, while others yet simply want to show folks that they support the work we do. No matter the type of partnership we all have one thing in common - a desire to improve the quality of native ecosystems throughout Northern Michigan. 

We're always open to new ideas on how our organization can collaborate with your organization. We often do free lectures/lessons, restoration workdays, and provide educational materials to our partners. If you're interested in becoming one of our partner organizations contact our program coordinator Lindsey by clicking here.